24 February 2014

University College London, Institute of the Americas (UCL-IA)
Santander Universities Scholarship Awards 2014-2015

Deadline for application: 1 March 2014

The University of London Institute of the Americas (UCL-IA) is a leading multidisciplinary specialist institution for the study of Latin America, the United States, the Caribbean and Canada. It acts as a focal point in the UK for students and researchers seeking to develop in-depth regional and continental knowledge of the Americas. As a centre for postgraduate study specializing in the social sciences and modern history of the Americas, it offers six taught postgraduate degrees, a suite of undergraduate courses, and provides specialist supervision to doctoral level, as well as mentoring of post-doctoral fellows, on a wide range of themes and all four main regions of the Americas. 
UCL - Institute of the Americas (UCL-IA) is delighted to announce the Santander Universities Award of a £5,000 scholarship for its MA and MSc Programmes. This award is for international students applying from Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Chile, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Uruguay in September 2014, for the following programmes:
• International Relations of the Americas MSc
• Globalisation and Latin American Development MSc
• Latin American Politics MSc
• United States Studies: History and Politics MA
• Caribbean and Latin American Studies MA
• Latin American Studies MA

The Santander Universities Master's Scholarships (funded by Santander Universities), aims to assist the most academically able students from leading universities to pursue a Master's programme. UCL is one of the top universities in the world and the Institute of the Americas has the largest teaching programme on the Americas in the UK.

To qualify candidates must:
• Be residents of one of the Santander Universities network countries listed above.
• Be expected to obtain, or already possess, a Bachelors' degree.

Applications must be made online to one of the masters programmes listed above by 1 March 2014 to be considered for the Santander Universities award.

No comments:

Post a Comment